The Staff

 

EDITORIAL STAFF:

Eric Killelea, Assistant Editor

ekillelea@hibbingdailytribune.net

Killelea’s work has appeared in The New York Times, Rolling Stone and Outside Magazine. He’s been reporting from rural parts of the nation in Montana, the Bakken oilfield of North Dakota and most recently in New Mexico. He is currently a criminal justice reporting fellow for John Jay College. Killelea has been with the company since November 2018 and is based in the Hibbing office.

 

Connie Dickson, News Assistant

cdickson@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

Hannah White, News Assistant

hwhite@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

SPORTS STAFF:

Gary Giombetti, Sports Editor

ggiombetti@hibbingdailytribune.net

Born and raised in Hibbing, Minn., Gary Giombetti has been the sports editor of the HIbbing Daily Tribune for more than 20 years. He graduated from Bemidji State University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in secondary education. He has won awards from the Minnesota Newspaper Association and the Associated Press Sports Writers Association. He and his wife, Diana, reside in Hibbing and have a son, Tony.

Ted Anderson, Sports Writer

tanderson@hibbingdailytribune.net

Ted Anderson was raised in Coleraine, Minn., and is a graduate of Greenway High School. He is a veteran of the U.S. Army serving three years of active duty, most of it in West Germany. After working at a variety of jobs for three years in Wyoming, he attended college and graduated with a bachelor¹s degree in mass communications/editorial emphasis from St. Cloud State University. He spent one year as a staff reporter for the Crookston Daily Times and then was sports editor of the Grand Rapids Herald-Review from 1988 to 2005. He has been a sports writer for the Hibbing Daily Tribune since September 2005.

 

DISPLAY ADVERTISING:

Tom Aune

taune@hibbingdailytribune.net

Lori Crowder

lcrowder@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING:

Mary Ferris

mferris@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

CIRCULATION:

Ida Meyer

imeyer@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

GENERAL MANAGER:

Chris Knight

cknight@mesabidailynews.net

 

MEMBER:

Minnesota Newspaper Association

National Newspaper Association

Inland Press Association

Return/Refund Policy: No returns and/or refunds; all sales are final

Latest e-Edition

Latest MINE e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.