You are the owner of this page.

The Staff

 
Gary Giombetti, Sports Editor
ggiombetti@hibbingdailytribune.net

Born and raised in Hibbing, Minn., Gary Giombetti has been the sports editor of the HIbbing Daily Tribune for more than 20 years. He graduated from Bemidji State University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in secondary education. He has won awards from the Minnesota Newspaper Association and the Associated Press Sports Writers Association. He and his wife, Diana, reside in Hibbing and have a son, Tony.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Carrie Manner

cmanner@hibbingdailytribune.net


A graduate of Hibbing High School, Manner studied abroad in London, England, then returned to the United States to study behavioral interviewing and Minnesota employment law before achieving her Certified Staffing Professional (CSP) certification.

While working in the staffing industry, she worked closely with local business owners in a sales and human resource capacity while acting as team lead and processing payroll. Eventually, she was recruited to manage a Duluth staffing office.

In 2014, Manner decided to make a huge change by turning her lifelong love of writing into a career and she secured a position copywriting and blogging for a home decor company. In her down time, she completed several fiction manuscripts and maintained her own blog.

In 2017, Manner joined the Writer’s Corps Team for a New York based non-profit, One Love Foundation. She creates web content on an ongoing basis that educates young people about the differences between healthy and unhealthy relationship behaviors.

She also writes for other websites, combining her passion for research and psychology into candid pieces that offer relationship advice and personal insight. She’s also involved in the Hibbing High School Drama Department and is a MSHSL Speech judge during speech season.

Ted Anderson, Sports Writer
tanderson@hibbingdailytribune.net

Ted Anderson was raised in Coleraine, Minn., and is a graduate of Greenway High School. He is a veteran of the U.S. Army serving three years of active duty, most of it in West Germany. After working at a variety of jobs for three years in Wyoming, he attended college and graduated with a bachelor¹s degree in mass communications/editorial emphasis from St. Cloud State University. He spent one year as a staff reporter for the Crookston Daily Times and then was sports editor of the Grand Rapids Herald-Review from 1988 to 2005. He has been a sports writer for the Hibbing Daily Tribune since September 2005.

Connie Dickson, News Assistant

cdickson@hibbingdailytribune.net

Hannah White, News Assistant

hwhite@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

DISPLAY ADVERTISING:

Tom Aune

taune@hibbingdailytribune.net

Lori Crowder

lcrowder@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING:

Mary Ferris

mferris@hibbingdailytribune.net

OFFICE ASSISTANTS:

Sue LaBrosse

slabrosse@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

CIRCULATION:

Ida Meyer

imeyer@hibbingdailytribune.net

 

GENERAL MANAGER:

Chris Knight

cknight@mesabidailynews.net

 

MEMBER:

Minnesota Newspaper Association

National Newspaper Association

Inland Press Association

Return/Refund Policy: No returns and/or refunds; all sales are final