Welcome!
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

The Staff - Hibbing Daily Tribune: Site

The Staff

Editor
Kelly Grinsteinner
e-mail: kgrinsteinner@hibbingdailytribune.net

A native of Inver Grove Heights, Minn., Grinsteinner has made Hibbing home since 1999, when she was hired as a staff writer immediately following college. She was named Assistant Editor in 2006 and Editor in 2011. She graduated from the College of St. Benedict with a Bachelor of Arts degree in communication and minor concentrations in English and German. Grinsteinner is the recipient of a Freedom of Information honor from the Associated Press and was recognized in the personality/individual profile category in the Inland Press Association national news writing contest. She has won awards from the Minnesota Newspaper Association and was awarded the Frank Oberg Award from the Minnesota State Fire Chief's Association, among other accolades. Grinsteinner is a graduate of the Blandin Publishers and Editors Leadership Program and the Hibbing Area Chamber of Commerce's Leadership Program. She was also named "Outstanding Leader" by the Chamber in 2011. She is currently a member of the Angel Fund, the Kids Kare Fund & Red Ore Run Committee, and Hibbing Kiwanis Club, and a past member of the former Hibbing Healthy Lifestyles Coalition and the Flight to Fight Cancer Committee. She also lovese to run, curl, play softball and travel.

Photo
Sports Editor
Gary Giombetti
e-mail: ggiombetti@hibbingdailytribune.net"

Born and raised in Hibbing, Minn., Gary Giombetti has been the sports editor of the HIbbing Daily Tribune for more than 20 years. He graduated from Bemidji State University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in secondary education. He has won awards from the Minnesota Newspaper Association and the Associated Press Sports Writers Association. He and his wife, Diana, reside in Hibbing and have a son, Tony.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Photo
Sports Writer
Ted Anderson
e-mail: tanderson@hibbingdailytribune.net

Ted Anderson was raised in Coleraine, Minn., and is a graduate of Greenway High School. He is a veteran of the U.S. Army serving three years of active duty, most of it in West Germany. After working at a variety of jobs for three years in Wyoming, he attended college and graduated with a bachelor¹s degree in mass communications/editorial emphasis from St. Cloud State University. He spent one year as a staff reporter for the Crookston Daily Times and then was sports editor of the Grand Rapids Herald-Review from 1988 to 2005. He has been a sports writer for the Hibbing Daily Tribune since September 2005.

Photo
Staff Writer
Tony Potter
email: tpotter@hibbingdailytribune.net

Originally from Nashwauk, Potter currently resides in Hibbing. He joined the HDT in December 2011. Potter was the sports editor of the former Range News Now online newspaper, a production technician at WDIO-TV in Duluth, an intern reporter with Wisconsin Public Radio, and spent two years with the University of Wisconsin-Superior’s publication “The Stinger,” where he served as sports editor one of those years. He is a graduate of UWS with a bachelor of science in communicating art on a journalism track with a minor in sports management. Potter is a graduate of the Hibbing Area Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Program. He is currently a member of the Hibbing Chemical Health Advisory Committee and Hibbing Rotary Club. Potter also volunteers to coach both Hibbing Little League and Hibbing fifth and sixth grade tackle football.

Photo
Staff Writer
Crystal Dey

Dey returned to her hometown of Hibbing in January 2016 to join the Hibbing Daily Tribune as a staff writer. Previously, Dey was a reporter with the Bemidji Pioneer covering crime, courts, tribal relations and social issues. Her experience includes working for the Echo Press in Alexandria, Minn., The Forum in Fargo in North Dakota, The Tampa Tribune in Tampa, Fla., and the Hartford Courant and West Hartford News in Connecticut. Dey is a graduate of Hibbing Community College and received a Bachelor of Science from Minnesota State University Moorhead, where she studied Mass Communications with an emphasis in Online Journalism. Dey has received Minnesota Newspaper Association awards for social issues and breaking news stories. Follow her on Twitter @Crystal_Dey.

News Assistant

Sue Hancock

e-mail: shancock@hibbingdailytribune.net

News Assistant

Connie Dickson

e-mail: cdickson@hibbingdailytribune.net

Historian/Curmudgeon

Jack Lynch

e-mail: jlynch@hibbingdailytribune.net

DISPLAY ADVERTISING:

Tom Aune

e-mail: taune@hibbingdailytribune.net

Lori Crowder

e-mail: lcrowder@hibbingdailytribune.net

Liz Iammatteo

e-mail: liammatteo@hibbingdailytribune.net

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING:

Mary Ferris

e-mail: mferris@hibbingdailytribune.net

OFFICE ASSISTANTS:

Sue LaBrosse

e-mail: slabrosse@hibbingdailytribune.net

Barb Koschak

e-mail: bkoschak@hibbingdailytribune.net

CIRCULATION:

Ida Meyer

e-mail: imeyer@hibbingdailytribune.net

MEMBER:

Minnesota Newspaper Association

National Newspaper Association

Inland Press Association

Return/Refund Policy: No returns and/or refunds; all sales are final

Follow Us